ILLINOIS SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA

June 2015 July 2015 August 2015
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31

 


 

  Illinois Symphony Orchestra

Children 5 and under are free with a paying adult
Student tickets are $5

Bloomington Ticket Office {309.434.2777}

Springfield Ticket Office {217.206.6160}

alt

Friday, October 2, 2015 | 7:30 PM | Bloomington Center for the Performing Arts, Bloomington, IL

Saturday, October 3, 2015 | 7:30 PM | Sangamon Auditorium, UIS, Springfield, IL

Glinka Russlan and Ludmilla Overture - Prokofiev Piano Concerto No. 3; Alexander Toradze, Piano - Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 4

Holiday Pops in the Heartland

Friday, November 20, 2015 | 7:30 PM | BCPA

Saturday, November 21, 2015 | 7:30 PM | Sangamon Auditorium, UIS

Featuring the Illinois State University Chorale, Dr. Karyl Carlson, Director

Holiday Pops in the Heartland is a holiday favorite rich with tradition that you do not want to miss! This year's concert will feature many holiday favorites and yes Virginia, there is still a Santa Claus!

Friday, February 19, 2016 | 7:30 PM | BCPA

Saturday, February 20, 2016 | 7:30 PM | Sangamon Auditorium, UIS

Beethoven Coriolan Overture - Barber Concerto for Violin; Violetta Todorova, Violin - Brahms Symphony No. 2

New Light Classics Concert!

Friday, March 18, 2016 | 7:30 PM | BCPA

Saturday, March 19, 2016 | 7:30 PM | Sangamon Auditorium, UIS

Featuring the Illinois State University Madrigal Singers, Dr. Karyl Carlson, Director

Walton Crown Imperial March - Williams Serenade to Music - Wood Fantasia on British Sea Songs - Elgar Pomp & Circumstance March No. 1

Friday, April 8, 2016 | 7:30 PM | BCPA

Saturday, April 9, 2016 | 7:30 PM | Sangamon Auditorium, UIS

Mozart Marriage of Figaro Overture - Mozart Arias - Mahler Symphony No. 4; Julie Boulianne, Soprano

Friday, April 29, 2016 | 7:30 PM | BCPA

Saturday, April 30, 2016 | 7:30 PM | Sangamon Auditorium, UIS

Borodin In the Steppes of Central Asia - Zhao Lin Duo for Sheng & Cello; Wu Tong, Sheng, and Mike Block, Cello - Mussorgsky/Ravel Pictures at an Exhibition

 


© 2014-2015 Illinois Symphony Orchestra    All Rights Reserved.   Site By Business Builders